CodeRage X Agenda Takes Aim at Software Development Productivity

Industry thought leaders and product experts -- including Marco Cantù, Sarina Dupont, David Intersimone and Jim McKeeth -- to lead C++ and Object Pascal app development sessions at 10th online developer conference hosted by Embarcadero

SAN FRANCISCO – October 7, 2015 – Embarcadero Technologies, a leading provider of software solutions for application and database development, is inviting C++ and Delphi developers to register for CodeRage X®, its tenth annual online developer conference. CodeRage X takes place from October 13-15, with the “Develop Anything, Anytime, Anywhere” theme addressing a range of development topics for the Object Pascal and C++ programming languages. The free technical sessions will be led by industry and Embarcadero thought leaders, technologists, and luminaries covering a wide variety of topics, all geared toward maximizing software development productivity.

The CodeRage X conference will feature sessions focused on topics such as Windows 10 development using VCL; multi-device development using FireMonkey; the Internet of Things; proximity app development using Beacons; Cloud Services; Enterprise data and programming tips, tricks and techniques, to name just a few.

Speaker profiles and session information:

Session highlights:

  • BeaconFence Deep Dive: Beacon App Solution Development
    In this session attendees will learn how to design, develop and deliver Beacon and BeaconFence based applications.
  • NoSQL with MongoDB and FireDAC
    During this session developers will learn how to connect to MongoDB, execute MongoDB query, pipeline, update commands, and more with fluent methods builders.
  • Update Your Apps UI/UX with the All New Windows 10 Look and Feel
    This session will highlight new key Windows 10 UI paradigms and how developers can leverage them for both existing and new VCL and FireMonkey Windows applications.
  • Using Building Blocks for Complete IoT Solutions
    This session will examine the easy way to connect to devices, collect data, and work with that data using a multi-device solution.
  • Integrate New WinRT Windows 10 Platform Features Into Your App
    This session will provide insights using WinRT for notifications, sharing and tapping into the many of the other WinRT Interfaces.
  • Join the Conversation: C++11 Development for Windows, iOS and Android
    Attendees of this open session will meet the C++ Builder team and can ask questions related to multi-device development.
  • Parallel Programming Deep Dive: Task Monitoring, Resource Locking, Thread Pool, Design Patterns and more
    After a short re-introduction into the use of TTask, this session will examine more advanced concepts such as TTask Monitoring with ITask, Resource Locking with TInterlocked and TMonitor with Pulse and ThreadPool usage usage in Parallel For Loops. Design Patterns included.

Session Dates/Times:

  • October 13-15, 2015
  • Daily 5am-5pm San Francisco / 8am-8pm New York
  • Daily 1pm-1am London / 2pm-2am Milan
  • Daily 9pm-9am Tokyo / 11pm-11am Sydney

Registration:
Registration for CodeRage X is free. Developers can sign up at: http://embt.co/1KWttzJ

Tweet This:
CodeRage X is heating up with fresh dev techniques to get your apps ready for #Windows10 and #IoT http://embt.co/1KR4wrH #coderage

About Embarcadero Technologies
Embarcadero Technologies, Inc. is a leading provider of award-winning tools for application developers and database professionals so they can design systems right, build them faster and run them better, regardless of their platform or programming language. Ninety of the Fortune 100 and an active community of more than three million users worldwide rely on Embarcadero products to increase productivity, reduce costs, simplify change management and compliance, and accelerate innovation. Founded in 1993, Embarcadero is headquartered in San Francisco, with offices located around the world. To learn more, please visit www.embarcadero.com.