Delphi and C++ developers invited to this year’s must-attend online conference taking place October 28-30

SAN FRANCISCO – October 14, 2014 – Embarcadero Technologies, a leading provider of software solutions for application and database development, is inviting Delphi and C++ developers to attend CodeRage® 9, the must-attend online developer conference taking place October 28 – 30. This totally free, totally technical, online conference features top industry speakers, technologists, and luminaries presenting on a wide variety of topics, all geared toward maximizing software development productivity.

The theme for this year's CodeRage conference is "You are the Developers of Things, Everything!" The conference will cover development topics for the Object Pascal and C++ programming languages with Delphi, C++Builder, RAD Studio and Appmethod. The conference will have two live stream tracks – one for Object Pascal and one for C++. CodeRage 9 will also feature a virtual exhibit hall where attendees can see all the hottest new products from Embarcadero’s valued partners and service providers.

Date: October 28-30, 2014

Daily Sessions:

  • 5 a.m. – 7 p.m. San Francisco | 8 a.m. – 10 p.m. New York
  • 12 p.m. – 2 a.m. London | 1 p.m. – 3 a.m. Milan
  • 9 p.m. – 11 a.m. Tokyo | 11 p.m. – 1 p.m. Sydney

Developers can get fresh new ideas about developing apps for the Internet of Things (IoT); and can boost their development skills with tips and tricks for coding desktop, server and mobile apps in both C++ and Object Pascal. Free technical sessions led by industry and Embarcadero product experts will feature topics such as:

  • Designing Multi-Device Applications with FireUI and TMultiView
  • Create responsive apps with Tasks, Futures, and Parallel Loops
  • Modernizing VCL Applications
  • Understanding Distributed Version Control
  • Effectively Using List Controls in Mobile Apps

Registration: Developers can register online for CodeRage 9: http://forms.embarcadero.com/CodeRage9Registration

About Embarcadero Technologies

Embarcadero Technologies, Inc. is a leading provider of award-winning tools for application developers and database professionals so they can design systems right, build them faster and run them better, regardless of their platform or programming language. Ninety of the Fortune 100 and an active community of more than three million users worldwide rely on Embarcadero products to increase productivity, reduce costs, simplify change management and compliance, and accelerate innovation. Founded in 1993, Embarcadero is headquartered in San Francisco, with offices located around the world. To learn more, please visit http://www.embarcadero.com/.

###

Media Contact

Lizanne McReelis
Echo Communications (for Embarcadero)
647-438-5414
JLIB_HTML_CLOAKING